Whats Your RL Job / Sub Job ? (main Job / Hobby)

Language: JP EN DE FR
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » Whats your RL job / Sub job ? (main job / hobby)
Whats your RL job / Sub job ? (main job / hobby)
By trinironnie 2024-09-23 18:41:50
Link | Quote | Reply

Gonna list my jobs as I played FFXI... Burlington Coat Factory > Target > Military for 11 years as an FMF Corpsman, now working IT helpdesk at a hospital, slowly transitioning into cybersecurity. Sub-job = streaming/video games.
[+]
By trinironnie 2024-09-23 18:43:24
Link | Quote | Reply

I feel like a lot of people playing FFXI work in some type of IT field, though my LS has two doctors, lol.
[+]
By Pantafernando 2024-09-23 19:02:45
Link | Quote | Reply

Currently Im an apprentice with subjob student.

Apprentice because thats kinda my role in the team Ive just joined.

Student because Ive been studying to undertake tests for new jobs just in case my current one isnt what I expect
[+]
By trinironnie 2024-09-23 19:48:45
Link | Quote | Reply

Pantafernando said: »
Currently Im an apprentice with subjob student.

Apprentice because thats kinda my role in the team Ive just joined.

Student because Ive been studying to undertake tests for new jobs just in case my current one isnt what I expect
Apprentice forrrrrrrr?
 Asura.Vyre
Forum Moderator
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Vyrerus
By Asura.Vyre 2024-09-23 20:09:19
Link | Quote | Reply

Backline Sandwich maker at Arby's -> Electrician's Mate Nuclear in USN -> Tire Handler at a tiring recycling plant -> Hotel Night Auditor -> Hotel Assistant Manager

Subjob is Let's Play Youtuber. No it's not very lucrative nor successful in modern era unless you already had a following like pre-2017 youtube. Kinda forever mad that I didn't get in on it sooner.